The Young American Patriots Fife & Drum Corps of Pleasanton, California

Schedule (Calendar)

Be part of our 2019-2020 Season!
Learn Music, History & Leadership with YAPs Fife & Drum Corps
Call Student President Sushant Vema at 
(415) 722-9674 or
e-mail: 
YAPs1776 {at} aol.com

All lessons are given on Friday's from 6:30-8:00 PM, unless noted.   


October:
Friday Oct 4: music lessons
Friday Oct 11: music lessons
Friday Oct 18: music lessons


November: 
Friday Nov 1: HALLOWEEN PARTY!  Music lessons 6PM early start, followed by 7PM whole-family Halloween costume party at Giaimo's home. Kids and parents should come in costume and brave the legendary haunted tunnel. The craziest potluck you will attend all year!

Sunday Nov 3th: Pleasanton downtown Veteran's Day Parade! Meet at downtown library at noon. Finished by 2:15PM.

Friday Nov 8: music lessons
Saturday Nov 9th:  Veteran's appreciation performance, Alameda County Fairgrounds, meet there 10:15AM, finish 2PM, lunch provided (and free entry and parking for parents to this amazing custom car & hot rod show).

Monday Nov 11: Veterans Day Parade & Formal Luncheon, San Jose. Meet in front of SAP center at 10AM, march with the direct descendants of those who fought in the Revolutionary War, and enjoy 4 course meal at Il Fornaio at the end of the parade. All events finish by 3PM. 

Friday Nov 15: music lessons
Friday Nov 22: music lessons
Friday Nov 29---no lessons, enjoy Thanksgiving!



December 2019:
Friday Dec 6: music lessons & competition prep
SAT Dec 7th:  COMPETITION! Meet 2:45PM downtown Pleasanton. Cheer your musicians on as they compete for gold silver and bronze medals! Holiday parade to follow, all events finished by 6:30PM.

Friday Dec 13: music lessons
Friday Dec 20: music lessons and GIFT EXCHANGE!
Friday Dec 27th:  no classes, merry Christmas/Happy New Year!


January 2020:
Friday Jan 3: music lessons
Friday Jan 10: music lessons
Friday Jan 17: music lessons
Friday Jan 24: music lessons
Friday Jan 31: music lessons


February:
Friday Feb 7: music lessons
Friday Feb 14: music lessons
Friday Feb 21: music lessons
Friday Feb 28:music lessons

March:
Friday March 6: music lessons
Friday March 13: music lessons
Friday March 20: music lessons
Friday March 27: music lessons

April:
Friday April 3: music lessons
Friday April 10: music lessons
Friday April 17: music lessons
Friday April 24: music lessons

Website Builder